Other Election Results — Community Boards

The provisional results for the Kapiti local elections show voters have made some important changes in the four Community Boards.

Dragging their feet and the rmayoral chain

In Waikanae, Geoffrey Churchman, editor of Waikanae Watch and long-time critic of KCDC policies, takes his place on the board.

In Paraparaumu, Guy Burns has been elected again to the Paraparaumu Raumati Community Board, although he lost his fight to get on the District Council (understandable perhaps as he was competing with climate activist Sophie Handford).

Guy Burns

Here are the detailed results:

Ōtaki Community Board member (4 vacancies) 
Cam ButlerExcluded
Stephen CarkeekElected
Andrew LennoxExcluded
Chris PappsElected
Marilyn StevensElected
Shelly WarwickElected
Waikanae Community Board member (4 vacancies) 
Geoffrey ChurchmanElected
Eric GregoryExcluded
Jill GriggsElected
Michael MooreExcluded
Jocelyn PrvanovExcluded
Margaret Stevenson-WrightElected
James WestburyElected
Paraparaumu-Raumati Community Board member (4 vacancies) 
Jonny BestElected
Guy P. BurnsElected
Grace LindsayElected
Bernie RandallExcluded
Kathy SpiersElected
Paekākāriki Community Board member (4 vacancies) 
Holly EwensElected
Jess HortopElected
Steve La HoodExcluded
Dan O’ConnellElected
Tina PopeElected
No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.